Motorcycle Racing Club of WA 
Promoters of Modern Motorcycle Racing & RidedaysWA Courses in Western Australia
Sunday 11th October saw the best in the West assemble at for the running of the third round of the WA State Road Racing Championship for 2020. This has been strange season so far, with COVID-19 delaying the start of competition and, for the first time in living memory, two consecutive race meetings were unable to be completed. Happy to say this round was run in its entirety, with near perfect conditions for racing.
First up was the Professional Printers Sidecar Championship, which unfortunately was run as a non championship event due to a lack of numbers. That didn't stop the field putting on a good show, with Dillan McDermott/Grady Norris (Super Spray LCR Suzuki) winning the round and setting a new lap record (1:13:1965). Second overall was Murray Stronach/Steve Marshall (Aceman Enterprises RHR Kawasaki) with Gary Cushnahan/ Michael Matesich in third.
In the Clubman Series Andrew Smiles (JW Motoparts Triumph Daytona 675) took two wins and a third in the final race to finish on top of the podium. Second overall was Stephen Blount(Honda CBR 1000RR) with two fifth places and a win in the final race. Alan De Araujo (Honda CBR 1000RR) came in third with a fourth and two second places.
In the Production Championship it was a close battle between three riders. At the end of the day the battle for top spot was between Bronson Pickett (Go Moto Store Yamaha R3) who took a second and two wins to finish first overall. Second was Adam Parsons (LPB Industries Yamaha R3) with a win in the first race and then two second places. Youngster Jordan White (Go Moto Store Ninja 300) with three third places grabbed the minor podium place. Pickett has a 33 point advantage with one round remaining.
The MCRCWA - BNG 'B' Grade Series was taken out by Tim Boujos (JB Racing Yamaha R6), second was Josh Mathers (JSM Construction WA Yamaha FZR1000) with Scott Pettit (Pro Twin Australia Ducati 1299 Panigale) filling the minor podium place.
The Superbike Championship saw Ex-BSB rider Sam Clarke (Rick Gill Motorcycles Suzuki GSX-R1000) continue with another dominant display, taking three wins on the day and setting a new outright lap record (1:08:162). Adam Senior (Senior Engineering Yamaha R1) was the best of the rest with three second places. Ben Stronach (VRT Signs Yamaha R1) took third for the day with two thirds and a fourth place. Clarke holds a 24 point lead with three races remaining for the 2020 season.
In the Supersport Championship the same three riders occupied the top three spots in each race. Tim Boujos won the first race from Bronson Pickett (Chain reaction Motorcycles Yamaha R6) with 2019 Champion Tommy King (Keen Edge Construction Kawasaki ZX-6) in third spot. In race 2 it was King that took the honours after a race long battle wit Pickett and Boujos third. Race 3 saw Pickett lead until just three corners from home he struck a 'false neutral' and had to settle for second behind King, with Boujos once again in the minor podium position. Going into the final round Pickett holds a 17 point advantage over King and Boujos who are tied on points.
In the Junior State Championship William Wasley (VRT Signs Yamaha R15) won the round with two wins and a second place and also leads the championship by a slender four points. Second on the day was Jayden Martin (Aussie Moto Engineering Yamaha R15) with a third, second and a win in the final race of the day. Calvin Moylan (Major Luck Lottery Centre Yamaha R15) took a fourth and two third places for third outright on the day and also in the championship. Final round for the Juniors will be held on Sunday 18th October at
Wanneroo Kart Track
The final round for all other championships will be at
Wanneroo Raceway
on Sunday 29th November.
Photos and report courtesy John Innes
thumbnail DSC 2182
thumbnail DSC 2650
thumbnail DSC 1792
thumbnail DSC 2608
thumbnail DSC 2405 

Governing body of motorcycle sport in Australia
For all issues on elligibility, rules, bike specifications etc